Full Conference Agenda

The Advanced Materials Show Conference

The Advanced Ceramics Show Conference

Day 1 morning

9.45 am - 10.00 am

Nusrat Ghani MP
Minister for Industry and Investment Security
UK Government

10.00 am - 11.00 am

Landon Mertz
Chief Executive Officer
Cerion Nanomaterials

Dr. Mandar Thakare
Associate Director

Prof. David Knowles
Henry Royce Institute

Neil Glover
Head of Materials Research
Rolls Royce

10.00 am - 11.00 am

Cathryn Hickey

Luke Delahunty
Managing Partner, Infrastructure and Systems

Dr. Claire Dancer
Assistant Professor - Nanocomposites Research Group

11.30 am - 12.30 pm

Prof. Andy Wynn
TTIP Global

Terrance Barkan CAE
Executive Director
Graphene Council

Dr. Selina Ambrose
Product Market Manager
Promethean Particles

11.30 am - 12.30 pm

Prof. B. Vaidhyanathan
Professor of Advanced Materials & Processing, School of AACME, Department of Materials
Loughborough University

Day 1 afternoon

14.00 pm - 15.00 pm

Tom Castle
Commercial Director for Batteries

Lukasz Bednarski
Senior Research Analyst
IHS Markit

Lorenzo Mencattelli
Managing Director Technology and Operations
Helicoid Industries Ltd

Dr. Alf Smith
Senior Representative at Forge Nano
Technical Director at Semitronics

14.00 pm - 15.00 pm

Rob Peeling
Technical Services Director
Britest Limited

Prof. Jon Binner
Professor of Ceramic Science & Engineering
University of Birmingham

Prof. David Curtis
Professor of Subtractive Manufacturing / Research and Technology Manager
The University of Sheffield AMRC / The Machining Group

15.30 pm - 16.30 pm

Torkel Nord Bjärneman
Business Development Manager

Dr. Yuri Zhuk
Technical Director
Hardide Plc

15.30 pm - 16.30 pm

Dr. Michelle Lynch FRSC
Enabled Future

Dr. Andrew McDermott
Technical Director
British Ceramic Confederation

The Advanced Materials Show Conference

The Advanced Ceramics Show Conference

Day 2 morning

10.00 am - 11.00 am

Martin Brown
Technical Manager

10.00 am - 11.00 am

René Bult
Formatec Technical Ceramics

Chris Dalton
Advanced Research Engineer

Prof. Robert Kay
Professor of Advanced Manufacturing
University of Leeds

Arnaud Roux
Sales Manager

11.30 am - 12.30 pm

Marius-Dan Popa
Director EMEA
Citrine Informatics

Dr. Tom Whitehead
Head of Machine Learning

11.30 am - 12.30 pm

Bianca Cefalo
Space DOTS Ltd

Day 2 afternoon

14.00 pm - 15.00 pm

Bhavika Ramrakhyani
Head of Materials
Costain Group

Dr. Andrew Smith
Head of Materials Development
Forterra PLC

Alexandre de Toledo Corrêa
General Manager
Gerdau Graphene

14.00 pm - 15.00 pm

Dr. Alan Banks
UK Lightweight Innovations Manager

John Phipps
Technical Sales Manager

Jen Hill FCIM
B&M Longworth (Edgworth) Ltd

Dr. Pavel Shashkov
Cambridge Nanolitic Limited

15.30 pm - 16.30 pm

Rob Munro
Innovation Management Consultant
Institute for Manufacturing

Dr. Evelyne El Masri
Head of Brunel Innovation Centre
Brunel University London

Dr. Neil Witten
Innovation Lead - Advanced Materials
Innovate UK

Dr. Siobhan Kilbride
Senior Technologist
Colloids Ltd

15.30 pm - 16.30 pm

Dr. Jibran Khaliq
Programme Leader and Senior Lecturer in Mechanical and Automotive Engineering, Department of Mechanical & Construction Engineering (MCE)
Northumbria University at Newcastle

Dr. Michael Badding
Senior Research Associate

Bernhard Münzing
Sales Director
The Sixth Element