The International Centre, Telford. 10th - 11th July 2019

Agenda at a glance

Offering unique insight into current and future materials development featuring world class speakers addressing the key challenges and opportunities facing the advanced materials sector. 

Agenda At A Glance

 

Track 1: Graphene, 2D materials and Nanomaterials  

Sessions will include: 

- Graphene & 2D Materials Industry snapshot: Success stories and challenges  

- Ready for industry? From research to mass manufacture  

- Next steps: Future applications  

- Nanoelectronic materials – design and development  

- Analysis and characterisation – new techniques and technology  

- Nano safety: nanomaterial design with safety in mind

 

Track 2: Metals & Alloys 

Sessions will include:  

- Industry snapshot: Latest developments and opportunities  

- Advanced metals for additive manufacturing  

- Industry 4.0 and digital manufacturing 

- Nanotechnology and advanced metals 

- Analysis and characterisation  

- Testing: New techniques and technologies

 

Track 3: Surface Engineering & Advanced Coatings 

Sessions will include:  

- Industry snapshot: Latest developments and opportunities 

- Digital manufacturing: lessons from other high value industries  

- Testing: New techniques & technologies  

- Designing right first time – measurement and precision  

- Incorporating nanomaterials in coatings

 

Track 4: Composites & Polymers  

Sessions will include:  

- Industry snapshot: Latest developments and opportunities 

- Incorporating nanomaterials in composites  

- Analysis and characterisation   

- Industry 4.0 and the future of manufacturing composites 

- Testing: New techniques and technologies  

 

Please note this agenda is subject to change. 

Enquire

Please use the following details to get in touch:

Steve Bryan | Managing Director | +44 (0)1273 286361| steve.bryan@event-partners.org

Zak Towner | Exhibition Manager | +44 (0) 1273 286398 | zak.towner@event-partners.org

Bianca Fogah | Marketing Manager | bianca.fogah@event-partners.org

Adam Moore | Managing Director - Ceramics UK | a.moore@event-partners.org

Accounts accounts@advancedmaterialsshow.com

Operationsoperations@advancedmaterialsshow.com