The International Centre, Telford. 10th - 11th July 2019

Agenda at a glance

Offering unique insight into current and future materials development featuring world class speakers addressing the key challenges and opportunities facing the advanced materials sector. 

Wednesday 10th July 2019

Wednesday 10th July - Track 1: Nanomaterials
09.30 - 10.30 - Opening Plenary – Leaders in Advanced Materials
10:45 - 11:45 - Industry Snapshot: Success Stories and Challenges
12:00 - 13:00 - Ready for Industry? From Research to Mass Manufacture
14:00 - 15:00 - Nanoelectronic Materials – Design and Development
15:30 - 16:30 - Analysis and Characterisation for 2D Materials
Wednesday 10th July - Track 2: Advanced Composites
10:45 - 11:45 - Lightweighting in Advanced Composites
12:00 - 13:00 - Innovations in Composites
14:00 - 15:00 - Sustainability in plastics and composites
09:30 - 10:30 - UK Ceramics Market
10:45 - 11:45 - Energy Efficiency and Carbon Reduction
12:00 - 13:00 - Improvements in traditional high temperature sintering
14:00 - 15:00 - Ink-jet printing and additive manufacturing for traditional ceramics
15:30 - 16:30 - Ceramic Material Analysis and Testing
10:45 - 11:45 - Dense Additive Manufacturing - Case Study
12:00 - 13:00 - Porous Additive Manufacturing
14:00 - 15:00 - Ceramic Composites
15:30 - 16:30 - Ceramic Materials for Energy Storage

Thursday 11th July 2019

Thursday 11th July - Track 1: Nanomaterials and Additive Manufacturing
09:30 - 11:00 - Nanomaterial Development - Processing and Manufacturing Nanomaterials at Commercial Scale
11:15 - 12:15 - Global Regulations and standards for nanomaterials
13:15 - 14:15 - Nano Safety – Safe by Design
14:30 - 15:30 - Advanced Materials for Additive Manufacturing
Thursday 11th July - Track 2: Advanced Coatings and Surface Engineering
09:30 - 11:00 - Innovations in Advanced Coatings
11:15 - 12:15 - Digital Manufacturing in Coatings - Lessons From Other High-Value Industries
13:15 - 14:15 - Designing Right First Time – Surface Engineering Measurement and Precision
9:30 - 10:30 - Nanomaterial Development: Processing and Manufacturing Nanomaterials at Commercial Scale
11:15 - 12:15 - Nano Safety: Nanomaterial Design with Safety in Mind
13:15 - 12:15 - Additive Manufacturing – Metals
14:30 - 15:30 - Additive Manufacturing – Polymers
9:30 - 11:00 - Digital Manufacturing: Lessons From Other High Value Industries
11:15 - 12:15 - Latest Innovations in Advanced Coatings
13:15 - 14:15 - Designing Right First Time – Measurement and Precision
14:30 - 15:30 - Developments in Corrosion Protective Coatings

Enquire

Please use the following details to get in touch:

Alex Oliver | Event Director | +44 (0)1273 286399 | alex.oliver@event-partners.org

Zak Towner | Exhibition Manager | +44 (0)1273 286398 | zak.towner@event-partners.org

Mark Higgins | Exhibition Manager | +44 (0)1273 286361| mark.higgins@event-partners.org

Bianca Fogah | Marketing Manager | +44 (0)1273 286411 bianca.fogah@event-partners.org

Marina Sicard | Design Manager | +44 (0)1273 286411 marina.sicard@event-partners.org

Steve Bryan | Conference | +44 (0)1273 286361| steve.bryan@event-partners.org

Accounts accounts@advancedmaterialsshow.com

Operationsoperations@advancedmaterialsshow.com